july 2017

Division 49 Candidates

President-Elect:  Martyn Wittingham Treasurer:  Amy Nitza At-large, Diversity:  Nikki Coleman At-large, Group Psychotherapy: Jen Alonso At-large, Group Psychology:  Verlin Hinsz

Div49 Mentorship Program

Hello Division 49 Student Members! Are you looking for a way to try out organizational leadership in a low-key, laid back group? Do you want to build your CV with some extra experience? Have you been considering getting more involved in Division 49? Now’s your… Read More ›

Group Dynamics Editor

Call for Nominations for Journal Editor of Group Dynamics: Theory, Research, and Practice The Society of Group Psychology and Group Psychotherapy (Division 49) of the American Psychological Association has opened nominations for the Editorship of the Division’s journal, Group Dynamics: Theory,… Read More ›

Group Specialty Council

Group Specialty Council The petition to have Group Psychology and Group Psychotherapy recognized as a specialty was submitted in December 2016, and the public comment period ended on March 10, 2017.  There were more than 140 comments submitted and all… Read More ›