April 2015

Diversity Award

Jeanne Steffen, Ph.D. Chair of the Diversity Committee We are very pleased to present Dr. Chun-Chung Choi the 2015 Diversity Award! Dr. Choi has clearly made contributions to both scholarship and practice in advancing diversity issues, particularly in the area… Read More ›

Division 49’s New Journal

A proposal for a second journal for Division 49, Group Psychology and Group Psychotherapy, was presented at the Board’s August meeting in Washington, D.C.  Based on survey results conducted earlier in the year among Division 49 members and the discussion… Read More ›

2015 Mid-Winter Board Meeting Minutes

January 10 and 11, 2015; Washington DC Attendees: Dr. Dennis Kivlighan (President), Dr. Lee Gillis (Past-President), Dr. Craig Parks (President-Elect), Dr. Jennifer Alonso (Secretary), Dr. Amy Nitza (Treasurer), Dr. Leann Diederich (Member at Large), Dr. Rex Stockton (Member at Large),… Read More ›